First, I Chose Life and Truth, Which Leads Me In the Right Way!

Posted: November 6, 2012 in Pro-Life, Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

John 14:5-7 (KJV)

5 Thomas saith unto him, Lord, we know not whither thou goest; and how can we know the way?

6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

7 If ye had known me, ye should have known my Father also: and from henceforth ye know him, and have seen him.

I just came back from voting, and it really was a no brainer!  Anyone who values what God says, will always go for the candidate that sides with preserving life of an unborn child, over abortion, any time.  If you call yourself a Christian, and you choose a candidate who is pro-choice, stands for abortion, and has proven they are supporting the Planned Parenthood organization, then all I have to say is, you need to re-evaluate you standing with God.  You need a closer walk, and talk, with Him, so He can show you the error of your ways.

I feel good that I went online, and chose all the candidates that are first, and foremost, pro-life.  Yes, I’m not naive enough to think they may be just saying things to get into office, and then change what they stand for, politicians do that, but that’s between them and God, and they will have to answer to Him on judgement day.  I can only go by what I prayed about, and sought God for, and my voting, and I chose to vote pro-life in my voting, because my motto is, “Where’s there’s LIFE, there’s always HOPE!”

My hope is not in this world anymore.  My hope is in my Heavenly Father above.  He gives me the hope I need every day, when things look bleak, and I am in pain from my migraines, or my feet, and hands are hurting, tingling, or numb.  I know that one day I won’t feel this anymore, because he is going to call me to my Heavenly home on high, as long as I stay true to Him, do what I can to witness for Him, here on earth.  That’s why I use this blog to get whatever kind of message I can to people about the wonderful love of God.  I also use my facebook to do so, and started a facebook for my church.  I want to spread God’s word, and love, as much as possible, to as many people as possible.

I don’t know how many people really read what I put on here, and maybe I will never know, but if what I put on this blog brings one lost soul to Christ, it is well worth all the time I put into it.  This is for God’s glory, not mine, and I do this, because I felt led by God to start this blog, since I can’t work right now, and this is the best way I can reach people to witness for Him.  I hope I inspire someone to not just sit on the sidelines.  Everyone can do something for God’s kingdom. No one is worthless, or useless!  God can, and will use everyone, all you have to do is give Him you heart, and life, and see what wonderful things God will do in your life!

Leave a Reply

